Africana by 
Revolution in Our Time: the Black Panther Party's Promise to the People by
Shirley Chisholm
https://history.house.gov/People/Listing/C/CHISHOLM,-Shirley-Anita-(C000371)/
https://www.esc.edu/chisholm-center-equity-studies/bio/
https://americanradioworks.publicradio.org/features/blackspeech/schisholm-2.html
Jackie Robinson
https://kinginstitute.stanford.edu/encyclopedia/robinson-jackie
https://www.archives.gov/education/lessons/jackie-robinson
NAACP
https://americanhistory.si.edu/brown/history/3-organized/naacp.html
https://www.loc.gov/exhibits/naacp/founding-and-early-years.html
https://kinginstitute.stanford.edu/encyclopedia/student-nonviolent-coordinating-committee-sncc
https://www.bbc.com/news/stories-43171799
Black Cowboys
https://www.smithsonianmag.com/history/lesser-known-history-african-american-cowboys-180962144/
https://www.wittemuseum.org/black-cowboys-an-american-story/
Malcolm X
https://kinginstitute.stanford.edu/encyclopedia/malcolm-x
https://www.archives.gov/research/african-americans/individuals/malcolm-x
Haile Selassie
https://www.nationalgeographic.org/thisday/apr2/haile-selassie-becomes-emperor-ethiopia/
https://www.bbc.co.uk/religion/religions/rastafari/beliefs/haileselassie.shtml
https://www.newworldencyclopedia.org/entry/Haile_Selassie
Harlem Renaissance
https://www.loc.gov/classroom-materials/harlem-renaissance/
https://www.nga.gov/learn/teachers/lessons-activities/uncovering-america/harlem-renaissance.html
Civil Rights Movement
History of the Civil Rights Movement
Musicians
Athletes
National Geographic - National Geographic is the official magazine of the National Geographic Society. It has been published continuously since its first issue in 1888, nine months after the Society itself was founded. It primarily contains articles about science, geography, history, and world culture.
Smithsonian Magazine - Looks at the topics and subject matters researched, studied and exhibited by the Smithsonian Institution -- science, history, art, popular culture and innovation.
National Museum of African American History & Culture - The National Museum of African American History and Culture is a Smithsonian Institution museum located on the National Mall in Washington, D.C., in the United States. It was established in December 2003 and opened its permanent home in September 2016.
The Martin Luther King, Jr. Research and Education Institute - A comprehensive collection of Dr. King's most significant correspondence, sermons, speeches, published writings, and unpublished manuscripts.
National Archives, African American History and Culture - Primary Sources
National Museum of American History, African American History
Library of Congress - Primary Sources
Use NoodleTools to keep track of your resources. You will be need to be creative with your search terms. If you are finding too few results, think of synonyms or related terms. If you are finding too many results, think of how you might add or take away words to limit your results. Remember to take the time to read what you're referencing and to think about what you're reading: does it seem plausible; does it seem well researched; what are some examples of faked discoveries throughout history and how did those shape our current thinking?